No Repeat Clothing Challenge: Week6

No Repeat Clothing Challenge: Week6

The Bay Area will again see rain this week so it is back to outfits with closed toes. It seems I have extended my ankle bootie welcome, and I am desperately waiting for the sun to break out so I can wear strappy sandals.

MONDAY

wk6_d1

Guesstimate $40

Monday I am going back to the drawing board in an effort to keep warm. I wanted to save the pants for a later date but with the cold and rain, it seems I am being forced into outfits that will work with boots.

  • Dressbarn (thrifted) aumbry cowl neck sweater
  • H&M (thrifted) green/black diamond patterned skinny pants
  • Old Navy booties

TUESDAY

wk6_d2

Guesstimate $25

I wanted to dip into color because I enjoyed the color block and floral printed blouse I wore last week. I thought this would be a fun alternative to the neutrals I normally wear.

  • Old Navy (thrifted) cropped cowl neck sweater
  • Vanity Girl Gear (thrift) pink floral (GONE)
  • Taupe (thrifted) booties

WEDNESDAY

wk6_d3

Guesstimate $80

A friend (cough, cough, Geoff) told me (in confidence) that he secretly loved The Partridge Family’s music… back in the day of course. I decided to pull together something that will fit a 1970’s flash back. Hello Laurie!

  • Vertigo Paris (thrifted) dress – used at a long top
  • Costco black footless tights
  • Carlos Santana over the knee boots

THURSDAY

wk6_d4

Guesstimate $45

I wanted to wear this blouse because I think it is so pretty. The print reminds me of those coloring books. However, I thought I would mix things by brining in the skirt for today’s outfit. I am not too sure about the skirt, because I think the colors are too off but it feeds off of flash back 70’s.

  • Faded Glory tie-die skirt (GONE)
  • About a Girl (thrifted) mandala printed blouse (GONE)
  • Target (thrifted) deep v-neck sweater (GONE)
  • Old Navy booties

FRIDAY

wk6_d5

Guesstimate $40

This outfit is dedicated to Deann. She saw this exact top at Savers, not knowing I already had it in my closet. I have not worn the blouse to work yet, so I thought I would as an outfit dedication.

  • INC (thrifted) yellow/black printed blouse (GONE)
  • (Thrifted) black mini skirt
  • Zara ankle boots

 

4 thoughts on “No Repeat Clothing Challenge: Week6

Leave a Reply

